Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Campus notes for June 30

June 30, 2010
Marshall Independent

Wajer awarded scholarship at SDSU

Ashley Wajer was awarded a scholarship at South Dakota State University for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Wajer is a general studies/nursing major, the daughter of Scott and Michelle Wajer and is a 2009 graduate of the Marshall High School.

Nassif included on honor roll at Academy College

Scott Nassif was named to the spring semester honor roll at Academy College in Minneapolis. He is pursuing a degree in network administration. He is the son of Michael Nassif and Verna Cornish of Marshall.

Gustavus Adolphus spring 2010 dean's list announced

The spring semester dean's list at Gustavus Adolphus College has been released. The list comprises students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in May 2010.

The following area students were named to the dean's list at Gustavus Adolphus College:

Marshall: Alexander Gjorvad, Julia Schultz, Peter Weeks; Tracy: Maria Schmidt; Wood Lake: Lydia Busiahn.

RCTC announces spring semester dean's list

Rochester Community and Technical College announces its 2010 spring semester dean's list. The following students have achieved a grade point average between 3.0 and 4.0 for courses completed in the fall semester ending this past May. Tracy: Anna Lynn Nybo.

RCTC announces spring semester graduates

Rochester Community and Technical College announces its spring semester 2010 graduates

Minneota: Christopher Elsing, honors, certificate, law enforcement; Tracy: Anna Nybo, high honors, associate in applied science, dental hygiene.

UW Oshkosh announces dean's list, honor roll for spring 2010

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh officials have announced the names of students who qualified for the University's dean's list and honor roll in the spring semester of the 2009-2010 school year.

To qualify for the honor holl, a student must take at least 12 credits and earn a grade-point average (GPA) of at least 3.3 (out of a possible 4.0, or "all As"). Those with a GPA of 3.75 or higher qualify for the dean's list.

Balaton: Lisa Parker, dean's list.

Iowa Lakes announces spring honors list

Iowa Lakes Community College has released the spring honors list of full-time students (12 credits or more) who have demonstrated academic excellence by earning a grade point average of 3.25 (based on a 4.00) or higher.

Spring semester students who have achieved a 3.25 grade point average or better are recognized by inclusion on the dean's list. Those with a 4.00 (A) average are on the president's list.

Vesta: Rosanne Demuth.

MSU - Mankato announces spring dean's list

The Academic High Honor and Honor lists (Dean's lists) for the past spring semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced. To qualify for the high honor list, students must achieve a 4.0 straight "A" average, while students earning a 3.5 to 3.99 average qualify for the honor list. To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for a grade.

Balaton: Brita Johnson, honors. Canby: Rebecca Clarksean, honors; Wade Kallhoff, high honors. Clarkfield: Michelle Field, honors. Cottonwood: Joseph Bakker, honors; Nicole Einerson, honors; Shane Kosen, honors; Sean Paskach, honors; Erica Roe, high honors. Currie: Daniel Schreier, honors. Dawson: Patrick Nelson, honors. Ivanhoe: Johnathon Pape, high honors. Marshall: Amanda Beekman, honors; Jordana Beens, high honors; Matthew Carver, honors; James Christianson, honors; Benjamin Dirckx, honors; Kari Flygare, honors; Jenna Gibson, honors; Jessica Kimpling, honors; Amanda Nelson, high honors; Sean Netzke, honors; Traci Pagel, high honors; Sarah Painter, high honors; Sarah Schneekloth, high honors; Andrew Schreiner, high honors; Ashley Schultze, honors; David Sletten, high honors; Michael Tutt, honors; Lauren Wilgenbusch, honors. Minneota: Katherine Anundson, high honors; Cody Jerzak, honors; Nicole Prellwitz, honors. Slayton: Brooke Manderscheid, honors. Taunton, Erika Vlaminck, honors. Tracy: Emily Gilmore, honors. Tyler: Karissa Borchert, high honors. Wabasso: Kara Vollmer, honors. Walnut Grove: Brennan Enstad, honors; Sondra Kaufenberg, high honors; Abigail Knott, honors; Layne Kockelman, honors.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web