Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Campus notes for Feb. 16

February 16, 2011
Marshall Independent

Minnesota State SE Tech announces president's list

Minnesota State College-Southeast Technical has announced the president's list for fall semester 2010. To be eligible for this honor, students must complete a minimum of 12 credits at Southeast Technical during an academic term and achieve a GPA of 3.5 or above. Included on the list are Hannah Roseland of Marshall and David Schmidt of Milroy.

Van Leeuwe named to St. Mary's dean's list

Amanda Van Leeuwe, the daughter of Joan and Daniel Van Leeuwe of Ghent, was named to the first semester, 2010-11 dean's list at St. Mary's University of Minnesota.

Bitker named to Bethel dean's list

Hannah Bitker, the daughter of Steve Bitker of Milroy and Lisa Bitker of Redwood Falls, was named to the dean's list for academic excellence at Bethel University, St. Paul, during the 2010 fall semester. The dean's list honors students who achieve an outstanding scholastic record during a semester with a grade point average of 3.6 or greater.

Bitker is majoring in communication arts/literature education 5-12.

UW-Stout December 2010 graduates announced

Jamie Guetter of Wabasso was among students who graduated from University of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie, Wis., in December 2010. Guetter received a bachelor's of fine arts in art.

Minnesota State Mankato announces fall dean's list

The dean's lists for the past fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced. Among those on the list is Jordan Christiansen of Balaton.

Area students named to BSU dean's list

The following students earned a spot on the dean's list from Bemidji State University at the conclusion of the 2010 fall semester: Dawson, Andrew Roiger;

Marshall: Samuel Bofferding, Brittney Powelson, Christina Tauer; Wabasso, Scott Sobocinski.

Area student member of a BSU Residence Hall Council

Bemidji State University's Residence Hall Councils are elected groups of students from each residential hall who act as the student voice by aiding in the development of policies and procedures. The aim of the program is to improve the quality of life for Bemidji State s resident students and to sponsor community development programs and hall activities.

Council activities are centered on student social involvement and the development of leadership skills for the members of the councils and the students they represent.

Melissa Noerenberg of Garvin, a sophomore biology major, is Pine Hall social chairwoman.

Fall 2010 president's list for College of Visual Arts announced

The College of Visual Arts has announced that Kyrie Kotlowski of Granite Falls was named to the president's list for the fall 2010 academic semester. To achieve this recognition a student must earn a minimum of 3.5 for the semester and carry at least 15 credit hours.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web