Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Education briefs for June 15

June 15, 2011
Marshall Independent

Area students receive scholarships

John Frerich, D.D.S., of Marshall, has given $1,000 scholarships to Aaron Antony, a Marshall High School graduate who plans to attend St. John's University for pre-medicine; Sabrina Espinoza a Yellow Medicine East High School graduate who plans to attend Bethel University in St. Paul and study pre-medicine; and Megan Sommers a Pipestone Area High School graduate who plans to attend the University of Minnesota and study pre-dentistry.

O'Toole awarded national scholarship

The National FFA Organization awarded a $5,000 BNSF Railway scholarship to Kyle O'Toole, a student at Russell-Tyler-Ruthton High school and a member of FFA. O'Toole plans to use the funds to pursue a degree at the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web