Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Campus notes for Jan. 25

January 25, 2012
Marshall Independent

Lake Area Tech president's list announced

Deb Shephard, Lake Area Technical Institute president, has announced the current president's list. The president's list is a list of outstanding students who, through their initiative and ability, have indicated a seriousness of purpose in their educational program. The president's list is limited to full-time students who have achieved a semester grade point average of 3.5 to 4.0. Students with a 4.0 have been noted by an *.

Local students so honored include: Travis VanOverbeke, Marshall, welding technology.

UW-Madison announces fall dean's list

The University of Wisconsin-Madison has recognized students named to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2011-2012 academic year.

Students who achieve at a high level academically are recognized by the dean at the close of each semester. To be eligible for the dean's list, students must complete a minimum of 12 graded degree credits in that semester. Each university school or college sets its own GPA requirements for students to be eligible to receive the honor.

Ryan Gullickson of Currie was named to the dean's list.

Local students receive degrees from NDSU

Minnesota students were among the 747 students to graduate from North Dakota State University in fall 2011.

Canby, Ryan Larson, construction engineering; Granite Falls, Dylan Hempel, construction management; Marshall, Ashley Krogen, human development and family science.

Area students named to fall academic honors list at South Central

In recognition of their academic excellence, Dr. Nancy Genelin, Vice President of Academic Affairs for South Central College, has released the fall semester president's list honorees. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must be in good academic standing, and for fall semester have earned a minimum of 12 credits and achieved a grade point average of 3.500 or better.

Included on the list are North Mankato campus students: Ashley Johnson, Canby; Elizabeth Stock, Granite Falls; Dallas Stage, Vesta; Chong Her, Kyle West, Walnut Grove.

Area students named to Augustana's dean's list

Augustana College announced that the following area students have been named to the dean's list for the fall semester of the 2011-2012 academic year:

Balaton - Ashley Vogt; Cottonwood - Ariana Anderson, Megan Kremin; Marshall - Alison Champine, Kimberly Homan, Hannah Patzer, Abigail Scott.

The dean's list recognizes full-time students who have a minimum of 10 credit hours with grade-point averages at 3.5 or above.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web