Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Notice of Filings

Federal, State and County Offices

May 10, 2012
Marshall Independent

May 10, 2012


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, That the filing period for Federal, State and County Offices to be voted at the State General Election held on Tuesday, November 2, 2012, will begin on Tuesday, May 22, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. and close on Tuesday, June 5, 2012 at 5:00 p.m. Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 28, 2012 in observance of Memorial Day.

Candidates filing for Federal Offices must file with the Secretary of State.

Candidates filing for Legislative, State Executive, Judicial Offices who reside in Lyon County may file with the Secretary of State or the Lyon County Auditor/Treasurer's Office.

Candidates filing for County Offices and Soil & Water District Offices file at the Lyon County Auditor/Treasurer's Office, 607 West Main Street, Marshall, Mn 56258.

Candidates may file in person or by mail. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period may arrange to file, in person, prior to departure.

You may call the Lyon County Auditor/Treasurer's Office at 507-537-6724 with any questions.


United States Representative District 7


State Senator District 16

State Senator District 22

State Representative District 16A

State Representative District 22A


Supreme Court Chief Justice

Supreme Court Associate Justice (Seat 1, 4)

Court of Appeals (Seat 6, 7)

District Courts Fifth Judicial District (Seat 11, 14)


County Commissioner District One

(City of Marshall Ward I)

(Township of Fairview)

County Commissioner District Two

(City of Marshall Ward II)

(Township of Lake Marshall)

County Commissioner District Three

(Cities of Lynd, Marshall Ward III)

(Township of Lynd)

County Commissioner District Four

(Cities of Cottonwood, Ghent, Minneota, Taunton)

(Townships of Clifton, Eidsvold, Grandview, Island Lake)

(Lucas, Nordland, Stanley, Vallers, Westerheim)

County Commissioner District Five

(Cities of Balaton, Florence, Garvin, Russell, Tracy)

(Townships of Amiret, Coon Creek, Custer, Lyons)

(Monroe, Rock Lake, Shelburne, Sodus)

Supervisor of Soil & Water District One

(Township's of Eidsvold, Grandview, Nordland, Westerheim)

Supervisor of Soil & Water District Three

(Township's of Coon Creek, Island Lake, Lynd, Lyons)

Supervisor of Soil & Water District Five

(Township's of Custer, Monroe, Rock Lake, Shelburne)

Paula VanOverbeke

Lyon County Auditor/Treasurer



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web