Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | All Access E-Edition | Home RSS

Sanow wins close race vs. Fenske; Ritter, Stensrud re-elected

November 7, 2012
Marshall Independent

MARSHALL - There were three contested races, but only one new candidate elected to the Lyon County Board this year. Incumbent candidates Steve Ritter and Rodney Stensrud were re-elected in County Commissioner Districts 2 and 4, while Charlie Sanow won over longtime commissioner Bob Fenske in District 1. Unofficial vote totals Tuesday night showed Sanow was the winner in a close race against incumbent candidate Fenske. Sanow had 1,043 votes and Fenske had 966 votes.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web